Motor1.com Team

Local Management Team

Brian Potter

Brian Potter

UK Director, Daily News Editor
brian.potter@motor1.com
  • Insurance auto appraiser 1997
  • Founder of WorldCarFans.com 2000
  • Motor1.com Global News Director 2015
  • Motor1.com UK News Director 2018
Articles by Brian Potter

Global management

James Allen

James Allen

President, Motorsport Network
Eric Goeres

Eric Goeres

President of automotive
eric.goeres@motor1.com
  • Original co-founder and General Manager of Time Inc.'s The Drive
  • General Manager, Digital Products at Hearst Magazines (Road & Track, Esquire, Popular Mechanics)
  • Executive Director, Creative & Editorial Product Development at Rodale (Men's Health, Women's Health)
John Neff

John Neff

Global Editor in Chief
john.neff@motor1.com
  • John Neff was Editor in Chief of Autoblog.com for nearly 10 years while it grew to become the largest automotive news website on the Internet, and he then spent two years as Senior Autos Editor at The Wirecutter.
Filippo Salza

Filippo Salza

President of European Operations
filippo.salza@motor1.com
  • Over 15 years of experience in digital business
Ginger Lindberg

Ginger Lindberg

Audience development director
ginger.lindberg@motor1.com
  • 16 years in search engine development and optimization
  • Managed SEO and recirculation strategy for multiple AOL brands including Autoblog, AOL Autos, MapQuest, Moviefone and Aol.com
  • Master in Library Science from the University at Buffalo
Jan Reese

Jan Reese

Group CFO Motorsport Network
jan.reese@motorsport.com
  • Jan Reese is an international experienced CFO who hold many leadership positions in global corporations within and outside the automotive industry.

Directors of international editions

Alessandro Lago

Alessandro Lago

Director of Motor1 Italy
alessandro.lago@motor1.com
  • 15 year in online publishing
  • 10 year in automotive journalism
  • OmniAuto.it's founder on 2000
  • World Car of The Year Juror
Cihangir Perperik

Cihangir Perperik

Director of Motor1 Turkey
cihangir.perperik@motor1.com
  • 2004 yılında Mygaraj.com otomotiv sitesini kurdu.
  • 2003 yılında haftalık Damalı Bayrak gazetesini çıkarttı.
  • Motor sporları üzerine bir çok gazete ve dergide yazdı.
  • Gerçekleştirdiği otomobil test sürüşleri ile ilgili incelemelerini Mygaraj.com'da yayınladı.
Fábio Trindade

Fábio Trindade

Director of Motor1 Brazil
fabio.trindade@motor1.com
  • Founded Carplace.com.br in 2006
Francisco Fernández

Francisco Fernández

Director of Motor1 Spain
francisco.fernandez@motor1.com
  • Piloto de competición en certámenes de turismos y karting (1990 hasta 1997)
  • Casi dos décadas dedicado al periodismo del motor: prensa, radio y medios online
  • Instructor de conducción para BMW y Audi
  • Director de las revistas Altagama Motor y Coches 2000 (2008 hasta 2016)
Gergely Dénes

Gergely Dénes

Director of Motor1 Hungary
John Neff

John Neff

Global Editor in Chief
john.neff@motor1.com
  • John Neff was Editor in Chief of Autoblog.com for nearly 10 years while it grew to become the largest automotive news website on the Internet, and he then spent two years as Senior Autos Editor at The Wirecutter.
Mael Pilven

Mael Pilven

Deputy Chief Editor of Motor1 France
mael.pilven@motor1.com
  • Ancien journaliste pour Auto Plus et Sport Auto
  • Ancien journaliste pour Autoblog.com France
  • Expertise essais, salons, évènements presse.
Manu Chapodze

Manu Chapodze

Director of Motor1 Russia
Roland Hildebrandt

Roland Hildebrandt

Managing Editor of Motor1 Germany
roland.hildebrandt@motor1.com
  • Roland Hildebrandt ist studierter Historiker und intimer Kenner der Wankel-Geschichte. Seit 2007 arbeitet er bei AutoNEWS. Er träumt von einem NSU Ro 80 und einem Fiat 126, kann sich aber nicht entscheiden. Sein bester Freund ist derzeit ein hellblauer Koreaner. Außerdem bekommt er all seine Autobücher nicht mehr ins Regal hinein und so ist er auch ein lebendes Lexikon der Automobilgeschichte.

Writers

Adrian Padeanu

Adrian Padeanu

Contributing writer
adrian.padeanu@motor1.com
  • Former editor at WorldCarFans.com
  • Graduated from Economy and Business Administration University of Craiova, with a Master's Degree in European Business Management
  • Fan of cheap, no-frills cars with an infatuation for a certain Czech brand
Anthony Karr

Anthony Karr

Contributing writer
anthony.karr@motor1.com
  • Former News Editor at WorldCarFans.com
  • Bachelor's degree in Transportation Engineering
  • Likes big, rational, and practical vehicles with plenty of torque
Chris Bruce

Chris Bruce

Contributing writer
chris.bruce@motor1.com
  • Former news writer at Autoblog
  • B.S in Journalism and B.A in German from Ohio University
  • Loves tiny cars, especially ones with high-revving engines
UK
Our International Editions