Please note that our Privacy policy has changed. By continuing to use this website, you acknowledge that you have read and agree to the terms of the updated Privacy policy. Accept

Motor1.com Team

Local Management Team

Jon Quirk

Jon Quirk

Director of Motor1.com UK
jon.quirk@motor1.com
  • Joined Motor1 from Autotrader where he was Editor in Chief
  • He has previously held senior positions at Autocar, Pistonheads, Which? and BskyB.
Alex Goy

Alex Goy

Head of video
alex.goy@motor1.com
  • Part of the launch team for Carfection before joining Motor1.
  • Likes badly built British sports cars, reading angry YouTube comments and drinking tea by the gallon.
Articles by Alex Goy
Sam Burnett

Sam Burnett

News editor
sam.burnett@motor1.com
  • Joined Motor1 having written for AOL, Auto Trader and specialist technical publications.
  • Has previously worked on a farm in Germany, the houses of parliament and a petrol station in North Wales.
Articles by Sam Burnett
Vicky Parrott

Vicky Parrott

New cars editor
vicky.parrott@motor1.com
  • Has previously worked at What Car?, Autocar and Drivetribe.
  • Knows everything there is to know about cars, ever (probably).
Articles by Vicky Parrott
Tyler Heatley

Tyler Heatley

Road tester
tyler.heatley@motor1.com
  • Founded the motoring journal Inside Lane before joining Motor1.
  • Writer and presenter with over five years' experience of road testing cars.
Articles by Tyler Heatley
Ollie Whittaker

Ollie Whittaker

Junior video producer
ollie.whittaker@motor1.com
  • Joined Motor1 UK having worked previously as a freelance photographer and videographer in the French Alps.
  • Forever fixing a very rusty Nissan.

Global management

Colin Smith

Colin Smith

CEO Motorsport Network
csmith@motorsport.com
  • 5 Years as MD/VP of NASCAR Digital Media
  • 7 Years as VP of New Media & Distribution for Raycom Sports / Raycom Media
  • 20 years overall experience in Sports & Entertainment Media​​
John Neff

John Neff

Editor in Chief
john.neff@motor1.com
  • John Neff was Editor in Chief of Autoblog.com for nearly ten years while it grew to become the largest automotive news website on the Internet, and he then spent two years as Senior Autos Editor at The Wirecutter.
Jan Reese

Jan Reese

Group CFO Motorsport Network
jan.reese@motorsport.com
  • Jan Reese is an international experienced CFO who hold many leadership positions in global corporations within and outside the automotive industry.
Geoff Love

Geoff Love

President - European Operations Motor1.com
geoff.love@motor1.com
  • Over 20 years working with some the UKs largest publishers including BBC, Bauer, and Dennis Publishing
  • Launch Managing Director of Octane - one of the worlds most respected classic car brands
  • Publishing Director at Dennis Publishing - leading the transition of evo from print to a multi platform and international brand
  • Jazz saxophone player!
Guillaume Navarro

Guillaume Navarro

Director of Motor1.com France
guillaume.navarro@motor1.com
  • F1 broadcaster on the 2009 F1 championship for RMC Radio/BFM TV
  • Rich international experience on lead motorsport and automotive TV, radio, print and online media
  • PR and account management for AOL, Pirelli F1, Red Bull Media House, World Superbike Championship
Filippo Salza

Filippo Salza

President of European Operations
filippo.salza@motor1.com
  • Over 15 years of experience in digital business
Seyth Miersma

Seyth Miersma

Executive Editor
seyth.miersma@motor1.com
  • Ten-year veteran of the automotive journalism industry
  • Former Senior Editor at Autoblog.com, Editor-In-Chief at Winding Road digital magazine
  • Ardent supporter of the weird, unloved, and under-appreciated corners of the car world. Tall guy that loves tiny cars
Brian Potter

Brian Potter

Director and co-founder of Motor1.com, UK
brian.potter@motor1.com
  • Founder of WorldCarFans.com in 1999, Brian has developed a strong understanding of Internet media from a publishing perspective. His automotive background which includes an Automotive Technical Degree in addition to a variety of technical accreditations in the construction, repair and maintenance of automobiles has allowed him to set the editorial direction for WorldCarFans and give it a global appeal.
Ginger Lindberg

Ginger Lindberg

Audience Development Director
ginger.lindberg@motor1.com
  • 16 years in search engine development and optimization
  • Managed SEO and recirculation strategy for multiple AOL brands including Autoblog, AOL Autos, MapQuest, Moviefone and Aol.com
  • Master in Library Science from the University at Buffalo

Directors of international editions

Cihangir Perperik

Cihangir Perperik

Motor1.com
cihangir.perperik@motor1.com
  • 2004 yılında Mygaraj.com otomotiv sitesini kurdu.
  • 2003 yılında haftalık Damalı Bayrak gazetesini çıkarttı.
  • Motor sporları üzerine bir çok gazete ve dergide yazdı.
  • Gerçekleştirdiği otomobil test sürüşleri ile ilgili incelemelerini Mygaraj.com'da yayınladı.
Fábio Trindade

Fábio Trindade

Director of Motor1.com Brazil
fabio.trindade@motor1.com
  • Founded Carplace.com.br in 2006
Francisco Fernández

Francisco Fernández

Director de Motor1.com Spain
francisco.fernandez@motor1.com
  • Piloto de competición en certámenes de turismos y karting (1990 hasta 1997)
  • Casi dos décadas dedicado al periodismo del motor: prensa, radio y medios online
  • Instructor de conducción para BMW y Audi
  • Director de las revistas Altagama Motor y Coches 2000 (2008 hasta 2016)
Gergely Dénes

Gergely Dénes

Director, Motor1.com Hungary
Guillaume Navarro

Guillaume Navarro

Director of Motor1.com France
guillaume.navarro@motor1.com
  • F1 broadcaster on the 2009 F1 championship for RMC Radio/BFM TV
  • Rich international experience on lead motorsport and automotive TV, radio, print and online media
  • PR and account management for AOL, Pirelli F1, Red Bull Media House, World Superbike Championship

Writers

Adrian Padeanu

Adrian Padeanu

Contributing writer
Anthony Karr

Anthony Karr

Contributing writer
Chris Bruce

Chris Bruce

Contributing writer
UK
Our International Editions