Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes were officially crowned Formula 1 World Champions at the FIA’s prize-giving ceremony in St Petersburg, Russia, although the evening was topped by Kimi Raikkonen’s high-spirited antics as he received the third-placed trophy.

All the FIA’s major champions were crowned, including the WRC’s Sebastien Ogier,Formula E’s Jean-Eric Vergne, World RX’s Johan Kristofferson, F2’s George Russell and European F3’s Mick Schumacher.

Across social media, attention was focused on Raikkonen, who is renowned for enjoying a party and appeared to be on top form…





Source: Motorsport.com